Troubador Princess Arebeena

Released: 28/05/2019

ISBN: 9781789017533

eISBN: 9781789019841

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

Author Website

Princess Arebeena

and the Crystal Fairies


“This book is a joy from cover to cover … children are sure to love it.” - Janey Louise Jones, author of the Princess Poppy series and Superfairies series

Welcome to the magical Kingdom of Treenesta, governed by King David and Queen Trixie! 

This is the first book in the Crystal Fairy series, which features seven feisty sisters with a touch of attitude. This story is set around the day of Princess Arebeena’s birthday where Princess Arebeena is tasked with a treasure hunt. Accompanied by her best friend Isabella, Princess Arebeena sets out on an exciting adventure looking for her missing tiara… but what else will she find along the way? As you travel through the land of Treenesta, you will meet some interesting animal characters, including Fern the frog, Saffi the barn owl and Dreeva the dragon. Find out how Princess Arebeena makes friends with the seven crystal fairies: Ruby, Amber, Citrine, Emerald, Sapphire, Amethyst and Rose.

Will the Princess find her tiara? And after such a tiring quest, how will she get back to the Royal Palace in time for her birthday celebrations? The storyline encourages a positive attitude, bravery and emphasises the power of friendship, and is beautifully illustrated at each step with detailed, full-colour paintings. It will be enjoyed by children aged 5-7 years.

"Princess Arebeena and the Crystal Fairies" is the first book in the series. The Ebook is now available on Amazon, Google Play, Apple, Kobo and Barnes & Noble The printed book will be available on 28th May 2019.

"Princess Arebeena and the Crystal Fairies" - Waterstones, Ocean Terminal, Edinburgh are hosting a Book Launch, Book Reading, Book Signing and Treasure Hunt on Tuesday 2nd July 2019, starting at 12:00 noon. There will be prizes for the Treasure Hunt! :-)

[email protected]

The Border Telegraph

Peebleshire News

The Brick Castle

Female First

Peeblesshire News

The Southern Reporter

What a lovely story! Children are sure to love this superb and fabulous modern fairy tale! Thank you for sharing it with us! I'm looking forward to discovering other books by Fiona! :) I warmly recommend this great story of friendship, magic and sharing!

by Marie-Helene

Fiona Boyd

Fiona Boyd is a graduate of Queen Margaret's University, Edinburgh. She is happily married, with one daughter and lives in the Scottish Borders. She loves the countryside, fairies, wildlife, writing and illustrating. Fiona is an author, poet and artist.

In the grounds of Traquair House, Innerleithen.
  • Buy as a printed
  • £6.99

  • 1 customer reviews
Also by Fiona Boyd / Related Books