Troubador The Icarus Affair

Released: 28/04/2021

ISBN: 9781800463875

eISBN: 9781800469686

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

Author Website

The Icarus Affair


This is the sixth book by Margaret de Rohan, featuring police officer Philippe Maigret, and her second adult novel. It features some characters from previous books, but is a stand-alone book too. Her first adult novel was Night train to Paris (2016).

Set in Paris, the story is based on the terrorist attacks of Friday 13th November 2015, and the aftermath for those most closely involved.

It is early November 2015, and Philippe Maigret of the Police Nationale – recently promoted to the rank of Chief Superintendent – is under pressure: something’s amiss in the City of Light. He knows it; feels it, but what is it?

On Friday 13th November 2015 he finds out when Paris comes under a sustained and deadly terrorist attack which will change everything – especially for him. What do these terrorists actually want? And who will protect Paris? Certainly not the French President. His predecessors didn’t, and nor will his successors.

It is Philippe Maigret and his fellow officers who must hold the line with the help of Scotland Yard, Maigret’s feisty wife, a girl with an illustrious name who prefers to be known as Flo, and Madeleine, an old street lady who can’t remember her real name, but knows a thing or two about what’s going on in Paris. But will this be enough?

The Icarus Affair is a cry for reckoning and sanity in the western world. In a brilliant and complex plot, political and religious thought, French history, humour and a sweet romance are masterly entwined.

by Helen Davis

  • Buy as a printed
  • £15.95

  • 1 customer reviews
  • Buy as an ebook
  • £0.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Margaret de Rohan / Related Books