Troubador All His Works

Released: 01/10/2020

eISBN: 9781800467286

Format: eBook

Review this Book

All His Works

On the Eighth Day


Alex Bryn, a once successful musician, is retired and earning his bread as a small-time music critic when he receives an unexpected call from a police inspector. 

The inspector is investigating a suspicious death in Edinburgh of a woman identified as a past girlfriend of Alex's. Shaken by the news, Alex finds himself in a jazz bar attending an impossible out-of-time show performed by Ciara, his ex-lover, and reminiscing about their turbulent past. 

Alex must walk a fine line in trying to give a convincing account of this near-mystical experience to the unbelieving inspector, especially since the experience is apparently linked to the secret of Ciara's death. But did the performance really take place or was it just a figment of Alex's imagination?

Be the first to review this book

Ainny Klover

Ainny Klover was born was Moscow, Russia, studied mathematics in the Moscow State University, and after obtaining his Ph.D. moved to the UK. He travelled extensively spending time in India, Australia and New Zealand.

  • Buy as an ebook
  • £3.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Ainny Klover and Sonia Raikova (Editor) / Related Books