Troubador Thief of Mind

Released: 18/03/2019

eISBN: 9781789019988

Format: eBook

Review this Book

Thief of Mind

by

Perfect for fans of The Rosie Project, Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time, Thief of Mind is a compelling, emotional and humorous account of how mental illness can affect anyone and is too often a private battle that goes unnoticed. Ultimately it is a story of hope and inspiration as Toby learns to live again.

Toby had it all. The confidence, the popularity, a promising sporting career ahead of him. Until he came into his life.

Now, every day, Toby walks a tightrope. One wrong thought, one misplaced deed, and he risks the lives of anyone he allows too close. Yet no one knows his torment; no one sees his prison; no one knows the steps he takes to keep them safe.

No one, that is, except Him… When Toby attends a school reunion, he realises just how little he has made of his life and decides that now is the time to build a life for himself and rekindle the hope and promise he once had. To do this, he must confront his own prejudices and fears. He must be prepared to reach out for help. He must find the courage to face Him.

"I loved everything about this book. Ben Thomas writes about a difficult and often misunderstood subject with unflinching honesty, elegance and wit. It is an astonishing debut." - Kathryn Hughes. International best-selling author of The Letter, The Secret and The Key.

An intriguing, engaging, thought provoking read. I really enjoyed this book, which effortlessly moves from serious to funny and back again throughout. I would highly recommend it.

by Mark


This is an interesting debut. I found it to be a good look at how mental illness can effect people. I think it would be good for teens looking to understand mental illness.

by Rose


  • Buy as an ebook
  • £3.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Ben Thomas / Related Books