Troubador Trusthearts and Tails: Pepper's Promise

Released: 14/03/2018

eISBN: 9781789010527

Format: eBook

Review this Book

Trusthearts and Tails: Pepper's Promise


Pepper made Vara a promise. But with so many obstacles in his way, how will he return to her?

Pepper the Dalmatian is in the Rainbow Fields and he wants to go back to the World. But going back isn’t so easy. Facing the Guardians, the Wild Ones, Shadows and the Dawn Harvest, he has much to learn and even more to do before he can fulfill his promise.

Trusthearts and Tails tells the stories of animal heroes and heroines across different eras in familiar and exotic locations. A talking animal fantasy series set in the magical and mysterious Ae’tann, the true home of animals, and the world that we live in, Trusthearts and Tails is the second series in the award winning Tails of Ae’tann universe.

In Pepper’s Promise, explore what it takes for an animal to become a Guardian. Pepper is given a second chance when his bid to become a Guardian is rejected the first time. The progression of how Pepper works his way through the separation from his Trustheart, and familiarizing himself in a new place with new people, is based on the 5 stages of grief, starting with his denial and finally ending with his acceptance that although he cannot change the past, he can make the best out of his present and hope for the best in his future.

With his adventures are set against the backdrop of the twelve Labours of Hercules, Pepper learns how to overcome his own insecurities and weaknesses.

With its layered themes, breath-taking art and set in an awe-inspiring universe, Pepper’s Promise is a book that both children and adults will love.

Be the first to review this book

Also by Jeren Jordin Oliver illustrated by Woon Bing / Related Books