Troubador Mr Oakes’s Garden Again

Released: 28/02/2021

ISBN: 9781800462052

Format: Paperback

Review this Book

Mr Oakes’s Garden Again


Mr Oakes’s Garden Again introduces positive health messages in an enjoyable way for young children as they start their school lives. The adventures are overseen by Robbie Robin as he tries to keep the garden creatures safe as they face the excitement and danger of colder times during autumn and winter. The stories introduce important topics for young children, such as obeying instructions, thinking of others, being kind, making new friends and finding hope and happiness.

Young children can share and enjoy these stories with adults, while the more confident readers will be able to follow the stories and think about the issues for themselves. The use of garden animals provides a gentle format which can engage a young audience without frightening them, while providing a non-fairytale approach to important topics. 

This second book in the Mr Oakes’s back garden series will aid discussion around a wide variety of sensitive issues which often face young children in their early years at school.

Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as a printed
  • £6.99
  • Currently out of stock
Also by Anita Fatchett and Harry Fatchett / Related Books