Troubador Take Seven Cooks

Malcolm Noble Show Christmas Special

Malcolm Noble Show

Released: 02/01/2014

ISBN: 9781783062164

Format: Paperback

Review this Book

Author Website

Take Seven Cooks


Take Seven Cooks is a whodunit adapted for the amateur stage from the author’s series of Timberdick Mysteries

Four lines from a traditional nursery rhyme guide seven suspects through this entertaining whodunit. Jealousy, resentment and ambition emerge as likely motives, but it’s old fashioned observation and deduction that solve the case.

The press has praised Malcolm Noble’s successful mystery novels as beautifully written and darkly funny with strong characterisation. In Take Seven Cooks he has weaved some of his readers’ favourite episodes into a new storyline for the small stage.

A cast of tried and tested characters gives players scope for interpretation and projection within the structure of a detective drama.Take Seven Cooks is a play set in the early 1960s and features characters who regularly pop up in Malcolm’s popular Timberdick book series.

"This is parochial policing at its best" says the Shropshire Star.
Make a date to listen to Malcolm's latest radio play on 102.3hfm on 26 May.

Be the first to review this book

Malcolm Noble

As a young man Malcolm Noble served in the Portsmouth police, a chapter in his life that provides some background to his crime fiction. He has written fourteen mystery novels set in the south of England from the 1920s to the 1960s. He has presented his own weekly book programme on local radio and has had two plays produced on fm radio. Press reviews have emphasised his sense of place and atmosphere, his strong characterisation and first rate storytelling.

Malcolm Noble now lives in Market Harborough where he and his wife run a second-hand bookshop.
  • Buy as a printed
  • £7.99
  • Enter your discount code here for 15% off!
  • Currently out of stock
Also by Malcolm Noble / Related Books