Troubador Skylines

Released: 28/10/2014

ISBN: 9781784620837

Format: Paperback

Review this Book


Poems 2013 - 2014


This is Elizabeth Witts’ fourth collection of poems after The Pool of Echoes (Authority Publishing 2006), Cobwebs and Catastrophes (Matador 2010) and Sundials and Safaris (Matador 2013). The poet explores the places in the city and countryside where the world meets the sky, including the church tower in Stow on the Wold, the Shard in London, and the Pagoda in Kew Gardens. Other poems range from schooldays in Malvern during World War Two to the London Olympics of 2012. Family and friends are vividly portrayed. The work is well-crafted, poignant and evocative.

Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as a printed
  • £8.99
  • Currently out of stock
Also by Elizabeth Witts / Related Books