Troubador Overlapping Lives

Released: 28/06/2016

ISBN: 9781785892387

Format: Paperback

Review this Book

Overlapping Lives

A Collection of Short Stories


A book of short stories, Overlapping Lives follows the lives of fictional characters and events from the 1960s to the present day. Throughout the stories, the characters and events overlap and the narrative point of view frequently changes, adding a different perspective to each plot. Andrew gives readers an insight into the world of murder, imprisonment and cruelty, but also introduces themes of kindness, love, sexuality, intimacy, forgiveness and acceptance to various stories. Loosely based on Andrew’s own encounters over many years, readers will be able to relate to some events thatAndrew explores. Throughout the stories, characters indulge in various kinds of idiosyncratic behaviour, providing exciting plots designed to intrigue readers, one of which includes ‘Julie’s Story’, which follows the life of protagonist Julie, as she’s arrested for cold-blooded murder. Showing no signs of regret for her crime, readers learn to understand the reasons for her actions as Andrew explores the events which determine that murder is the only way to heal her own damaged psychological health.




Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as a printed
  • £8.99
Also by Andrew Dicker / Related Books