Troubador The Park Family: Lauren

Released: 28/01/2014

eISBN: 9781783067626

Format: eBook

Review this Book

Author Website

The Park Family: Lauren

The Awakening


At age 4, Lauren Chisholm declared she had the ‘most gorgeoustist, sparkly, friend in all the world, whose voice sounds like singing’. Her parents thought about taking her to a psychiatrist in the hope that Lauren would forget all about her ‘favouritemost friend’. But they knew who she was talking about... and what she was talking about: an angel. Their only course of action was to tell Lauren that some things were pretend and most definitely…not real. They knew it was wrong, but they were unsure how else to help her. Lauren was an earthbound human, and to fantasise about a world she would not be allowed to enter was just not acceptable to them. Now, pandemonium is about to erupt. Up in The Heavens, Ambriel, the angel of communications, is worried. He has discovered an anomaly in his Book of Mistdreamers; the Chisholm family had managed to slip through without registering years ago and are now in great danger. There is a Traitor at work. Meanwhile, Forcas, the angel of invisibility and a member of The Infidelibus (a band of angels sworn to protect Mistdreamers), has been chosen to make contact with Lauren to help her realise her Mistdreaming potential. Join her as she ventures into Mistdreaming and explores the realms between Heaven and Hell. Laugh at her antics. Fear for her life when she encounters the Traitor. And share in her joy at finding her one, true love... The Park?Family:?Lauren – The?Awakening is a spellbinding novel that will appeal to fantasy readers. Author Lisanne takes inspiration from Harper Lee, J.R.R. Tolkien and Diana Gabaldon.

Cathedral City
Lisanne's first book was a dedication to her parents and their lives in Edinburgh during the 1940's.

A coming of age story about a young girl, Charlie.

Crossing Over
A psychic murder mystery, set in Edinburgh that crosses the boundaries of time, crossing over into Heaven but bringing Hell to earth.

The Park Family Trilogy
A series of books, the first of which, is a dedication to my three nieces, Lauren, Valerie and Mairi.
A trilogy introducing the reader to a family of Mistdreamers. Humans who cross between realms aiding Angels in their fight to protect worlds and prevent the ultimate war.
Lauren - The Awakening
Valerie - The Teacher
Mairi - Retribution

The Infidelibus
Three novellas introducing the reader to the main otherworldly characters from The Park Family. These novellas give an insight into what happened before mistdreamers, humans and earth.

The Lost Angels
A trilogy that reintroduces us to three Fallen Angels, sworn to protect Mistdreamers, and who now find themselves in a very unusual circumstance.

The Shona Paterson Files
The first novel about a woman with a gift, who helps the police in solving mysteries.

Be the first to review this book

Lisanne Valente

Lisanne is an Edinburgh born author, she is of Scottish descent but her ancestry also includes Italian, German and Irish

She grew up in Edinburgh, within a close knit family which included, her parents, brothers, Mark, Harry and sister Morag. She includes all of them and their children in many of her books.

Friends, family and some neighbours from her childhood days will also find their names appearing at one point in her books. It is Lisanne's way of thanking them.

She is married to Paul, her best friend and her rock whom she met at Primary school, and they have three grown up sons and a wonderful daughter in heart.

Lisanne loves to travel and has seen many countries in Europe. She has visited several states in the US including Alaska, Florida, New York, California, Mississippi, Arizona and Nevada and she looks forward to spending more time visiting the other 43 states. She hopes, one day, to visit Australia and New Zealand, hopefully sooner rather than later!

Her love of reading and writing was instilled in her at a young age and both her parents and sister encouraged her vivid imagination.

Her family are the force encouraging and supporting her to continue writing.

In 2019 she was invited to attend Comic-Con San Diego, an achievement she had sought for a few years. Her new novella The Devil Takes a Holiday, was published in 2019 and is currently in the process of becoming a graphic novel. Original works of art, from the graphic novel, were going to feature in the show. Sadly, the world and a virus put her attending on hold until 2021. Her second novella To Ride a Cock-horse will be published in the new year.

The Year that never was

I was there .... almost!
  • Buy as an ebook
  • £3.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Lisanne Valente / Related Books