Troubador The Quiet Deaths

Released: 28/01/2016

ISBN: 9781785890857

eISBN: 9781784627515

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

The Quiet Deaths


Deaths are occurring in Hipton, a small market town in England. Each time they are explained by the coroner’s reports. But what if these deaths weren’t natural deaths after all? What if they were murder? In Amsterdam, Agnes Brink is a woman on the edge, who is prepared to do anything to become part of a family again. In Hipton a man dies while he stays at a B & B, a boy dies while he looks for his bike and an old woman dies in her own home. How many more explained deaths will there be and what will be the turning point when these verdicts of natural deaths are at last questioned? Detective Chief Inspector Mark Morgan begins to unravel the case and as he does so, he enters the dark and terrifying world of Agnes Brink. Why is she killing and can she be stopped before she kills again?

Great crime/mystery novel,tightly written with plenty of action and intrigue. Think of Susan Hill's Simon Serrailler novels with a European twist. There are plenty of back stories all about Mark Morgan and family too to really get involved with. See reviews posted on Amazon.

by Sophie Vickery

Amy Hudson

Hello, I live in Gloucestershire with my husband and our cat Rosie. I have three crime thrillers published;'The Quiet Deaths','All in the Line of Duty' and the latest,'Palaeofauna', all featuring DCI Mark Morgan. The novels develop with alternating chapters between Hipton in England and Amsterdam in 'The Quiet Deaths', between Hipton and Schwendau, Austria in 'All in the Line of Duty' and centre around Bristol in 'Palaeofauna'. There are back stories aplenty in all three novels so readers can really get to know the main characters and their complicated lives. Do check out the good reviews on amazon and I hope you enjoy the books, Amy.

  • Buy as a printed
  • £9.99

  • 1 customer reviews
  • Buy as an ebook
  • £2.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Amy Hudson / Related Books