Troubador Mr. Maniac

Released: 28/06/2017

ISBN: 9781788035323

eISBN: 9781788031448

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

Author Website

Mr. Maniac

by

Johan Fundin’s Mr. Maniac is a chilling tale of suspense, horror and a mysterious killer. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz.  


A novelist gets lost in the grey zone between fiction and reality when real murders of young women appear copied from his latest, still unfinished manuscript. 

Someone is murdering female students at a university Kenneth, a young physics doctor turned suspense novelist, starts his own murky murder investigation with the help of his cat and his new mysterious girlfriend. 

Kenneth receives strange telephone calls: an old, dead woman phones the author from her grave, encouraging him to look inside himself for the truth. Could he be the killer himself? Is the author a psychotic fictional character who stepped out of his own book? 

"An excellent read - a real page turner throughout." – From A Yellow House book reviews & features

From a Yellow House

Creepy & captivating in equal measure. A great story idea, though I found myself getting confused between what was dream/reality & it was hard to keep up in some places. Overall I enjoyed it & was pleased I persevered.

by Cath Bell


Johan Fundin

Johan Fundin grew up in Kungsör, Sweden. He has a Ph.D. in physical chemistry from Uppsala University and a background as a research scientist in the dynamic field of condensed matter physics, the most active subfield of modern physics. He has published various articles in world-renowned scientific journals. Today he lives in Sheffield and is always at work on a next novel.


www.fantastikthrillerspace.blogspot.com
  • Buy as a printed
    book
  • £7.99

  • 1 customer reviews
    Currently out of stock
Also by Johan Fundin / Related Books