Troubador Treasure Trove

Released: 28/11/2015

eISBN: 9781784626594

Format: eBook

Review this Book

Author Website

Treasure Trove

The Whitborough Novels

by

Treasure Trove is a joyous romp of a comedy novel taking place in a Yorkshire seaside town and revolving around a whole host of amusing characters of questionable integrity and their search for ancient treasure. It’s 1983 and Easter weekend dawns in the upmarket town of Whitborough-on-Sea, but events unfolding behind the scenes conspire to ruin any prospect of a prosperous and peaceful holiday. A Spanish Armada treasure is discovered – and lost. An ancient curse is reawakened and the town’s adopted ship is sunk by a civil war cannonball. Though these three incidents appear unconnected, they are the start of a wider catastrophe that befalls the authorities and the forces of law and order. Who are the architects behind this orgy of violence, sabotage and destruction? Russian saboteurs, the IRA or local criminals??Treasure Trove is the first book in the Whitborough series, and is a laugh-out-loud novel that will appeal to fans of Tom Sharpe’s novels, David Croft and Jim Perry.

I will be selling Treasure trove again, at the Whitby Goth Festival in the Autumn; after a tremendous first appearance in April at Whitby leisure centre, where I sold 127 copies. I have also secured a place in the dealers room at the forthcoming Discworld convention over the August Bank Holiday weekend.

I am compiling a booklet called 'the Whitborough companion' for fans of the books. Which will have photos of local people who have agreed to assume the roles of some of the stories main characters. There will also be pictures and signs representing all the locations featured and more maps and illustrations.

I will also be selling T-shirt designs in the very near future possibly at Oliver's Mount Races and the Download Festival. Book two should be available next March. I'm also appearing at Fantasticon in Hull on the 19th & 20th Nov.

http://www.alistairlavers.co.uk

Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as an ebook
  • £3.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Alistair Lavers / Related Books