Troubador After Charlie

Released: 28/03/2020

ISBN: 9781838593162

eISBN: 9781838595838

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

After Charlie

Mucking Out and Tucking In


Mother, wife, midwife and animal lover extraordinaire, Maggie Edwards is back!
In Jan Menell’s second novel, Maggie finds herself well and truly at the heart of village life, with all the ups and downs that involves. Following the death of an elderly villager, Maggie develops an abiding relationship with the village elders, learning and imparting knowledge in equal measure. She also finds a special synergy growing between herself and the mothers she cares for in her role as a midwife.

A preoccupation with her job, the elders and the assortment of animals she acquires help to ease the sadness Maggie faces over her own miscarriages and her desire for another child. And the arrival of her mother in the village proves even more distracting… 

With vandalised allotments, village fetes, blossoming romances and enduring friendships, After Charlie is a charming tale of a very English village, a cast of engaging characters and one woman’s ever-increasing menagerie.

Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as a printed
  • £8.50
  • Buy as an ebook
  • £3.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Jan Menell / Related Books