Troubador A Falling of Angels

Released: 10/12/2019

eISBN: 9781838597740

Format: eBook

Review this Book

A Falling of Angels


A Falling of Angels is the second part of a trilogy of action/adventure novels by W.T.Delaney. It is based in August of 2019, against the backdrop of the Western world’s current struggle against Islamic terrorism.

Captain Samantha Holloway, an ex British Intelligence Corps operator is recalled to action as a private contractor working for the Security Services. It is London in 2018 and a team of British born jihadists is returning to their adopted home with mass murder in mind.

The story unfolds revealing a plot involving the CIA and the UK Security Services, agent running, technical interventions and good old-fashioned tradecraft.

The clock is ticking as Sam leads her team of ex Special Forces soldiers to prevent an ISIS attack on the heart of Government. They learn that a terrorist mastermind is organising future attacks using what the Daesh call their ‘Crocodile Units’, returning killers gliding in under the surface of British towns and cities after the collapse of ISIS.

The team must find and fix him, but things take a sinister turn and become much more personal when Samantha realises that London isn’t the only target.

Be the first to review this book

Bernie  Plunkett

W.T. Delaney (pen name) was born in South London and joined the Royal Marines in 1973. During his twenty-four year military career, he served with 45, 40 and 41 Royal Marine Commandos, was attached to the Special Boat Service and also engaged in special duties with the Intelligence Corps.. After his retirement he joined the London Security 'Circuit' as a contractor and covered a variety of roles over a twenty year period, ranging from body-guarding an Arab Royal family to providing media security protection to news teams in both Iraq and Afghanistan. He retired from working as a US DOD contractor teaching intelligence methods to the Iraqi and Afghan Army in 2015 and then started to write. Delaney uses his experience to enhance the realism of his books/scripts. He is married and has five grown-up children and six grand children. He lives between the UK and Spain. 'A Falling of Angels' is the second part of a trilogy and a follow up to 'A Shadowing of Angels'. The final part of Sam Holloway's adventures, 'An Evil Shadow Falls' is due to be released in April 2020

Visiting the Commando Memorial
Also by W.T Delaney / Related Books