Troubador What Dreams May Come

Released: 28/02/2020

ISBN: 9781838592677

eISBN: 9781838598051

Format: Paperback/eBook

Review this Book

What Dreams May Come


What Dreams May Come is the story of Troilus, the grandson of Kalliste, whose tale is told in the first book of the series, None So Blind. Troilus watches helplessly as his home town is razed to the ground and everyone he loves senselessly slaughtered. The trauma sweeps all traces of sympathy and remorse from his makeup. Only revenge drives him, as he finds himself caught up in the bloody turmoil of rebellion. 

It is a long way back. 

The series is set in an Empire which is presently ruled by a cruel and powerful Emperor. It is an imaginary world based loosely on a Classical Greek milieu, though transported to a northern temperate zone and with women playing a much more independent role than in Classical antiquity. 

The land of Gea is largely an ethnic, linguistic and cultural unity, though not a political one. Its history has been one of intermittent warfare between its fifteen independent states and with the surrounding countries. However, for the last quarter of a century, the inexorable rise of Troia, the largest and richest of the states, has welded the rest, now provinces, into a formidable Empire. An Empire presently ruled by a cruel and powerful Emperor.

Be the first to review this book

  • Buy as a printed
  • £9.99
  • Buy as an ebook
  • £4.99
  • Find this ebook at your favourite retailer
Also by Xenon / Related Books