Norman Russell

Norman Russell

Norman Russell is an academic writer and novelist.An Oxford Scandal is the third in his Inspector Antrobus series of novels set in the ancient university city in the last years of the nineteenth century. He has had twenty novels published, including his Victorian thrillers featuring Inspector Box, and the Inspector Jackson series, set in rural Warwickshire. His published academic works include The Novelist and Mammon (1986), contributions to The Oxford Reader's Companion to Dickens (1999)and annotated texts of Catholic interest translated from French. He is a graduate of Oxford and London universities, and a Member of the Society of Authors.