Published: 15/02/2018
ISBN: 9781788039734
eISBN: 9781788034050
Format: Paperback/eBook



Buy Printed Book

£6.99

Buy as a printed book
from our online shop
Out of Stock

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

The Conquistador's Horse
by Barry Cole

• Historical fiction for young readers aged 10-14 years
• Unique narrative featuring a horse and including a bonus story
• For fans of Michael Morpurgo and Michelle Paver


When Tall Bull and the Cheyenne hunting party crossed the Arkansas river, and entered their enemies hunting ground in search of buffalo, little did they know that others were also crossing the same river.

Fierce looking men armed with bows, spears, and war-clubs, their upper bodies and faces daubed with paint. They were a Pawnee war-party returning to their village after a raid against their sworn enemies the Sioux.

Last to cross the river were men on horseback. Pale skinned men armed with swords, and muskets. They were Spanish Conquistadors, and they had come in search of Quivira, the city of gold.

Soon the paths of all three would cross, and when they did, Tall Bull would discover a creature that he had never seen before, an animal which would haunt his dreams, and one day change the lives of his people forever.

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

No news has been uploaded for this title

No press coverage has been uploaded for this title

Be the first to review this book

 

Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:

 

Return to Book List