Published: 15/10/2017
ISBN: 9781788035880
Format: Paperback

Buy Printed Book


Buy as a printed book
from our online shop
Out of Stock

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

All Change
Wishes, Waves, and Wicked Ways
by M. M. Purkess

All Change is the debut novel from M. M. Purkess which combines element of fantasy, romance, violence and comedy to create an unforgettable story. James, a young, aspiring writer, rents a tiny flat in Mrs Mangalino’s seedy apartment house when it is recommended as a suitable writing environment by his mother’s best friend. In mysterious circumstances, he is abducted and beaten up, but reappears the following day with no recollection of where he has been. Soon, others have similar unpleasant experiences and people begin behaving as if they are mad.

Deep underground, readers are introduced to strange creatures, horrible machines and floods all watched over by a mystery controller. Are they behind the unexplained disappearances?

In James’ home village, on the surface all appears as normal, with petty squabbles over preparations for the usual-end-of-term festivities at the old school and annual village fete. But an invasion has already begun before everyone arrives. It’s still not over when James, his cousin Barney, workmate Belinda and boss Elaine turn up, dirty and damaged having narrowly escaped disaster and arrest. Drama unfolds just before the show goes on – and what a show it proves to be!

Inspired by the work of P. G. Wodehouse and Lee Childs, All Change is written as a comic drama with elements of romance and fantasy and a concealed environmental message. It will appeal to readers that enjoy a wide range of genres, particularly fans of fantasy and comedy.

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

No news has been uploaded for this title

No press coverage has been uploaded for this title

Be the first to review this book


Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:


Return to Book List