Published: 01/10/2013
ISBN: 9781783061396
Format: Paperback

Buy Printed Book


Buy as a printed book
from our online shop

About the Author

Hi Thank you for taking an interest in the land of Tarodash. I hope you find the time and inclination to read the story here. If you do, you will immerse yourself in an enticing world, follow for a w... read more

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

Herbmaster of Tarodash
by Colin Hollis

Tarodash is under attack from an ancient enemy. A land of gentle folk, unused to conflict, it is ill-equipped to face an invasion.

Perad, a young herbmaster, is called upon to save his village, using craftsmanship enhanced by a magic which resides in the rock strata of the land. A raiding party is defeated, but the invaders will return, and may even be seeking revenge. The village must flee. As the enemy close in, Perad faces further tests, until, in a final confrontation, he will need to wield his craft on a vastly different scale.

Herbmaster of Tarodash is a traditional fantasy adventure, with the narrative cadences of a thriller. Written with lyricism and sensitivity, a plot of strength and clarity, and deep attention to the integrity of its world and people, it is a book for those who cherish fantasy interwoven with powerful elements of courage, loyalty, sacrifice and love.

Set to appeal to readers of Ursula le Guin’s A Wizard of Earthsea. Colin Hollis’s Herbmaster of Tarodash carefully blends fantasy with the pacing of a thriller to create a gripping first novel.

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

No news has been uploaded for this title

No press coverage has been uploaded for this title

i have just read this book and very much enjoyed it, well done Colin.

by joy

Most enjoyable. It is exactly as the blurb describes. I look forward to reading the next novel by Colin Hollis.

by Jackie


Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:


Return to Book List