Published: 11/01/2012
ISBN: 9781848766624
eISBN: 9781780889214
Format: Paperback/eBook



Buy Printed Book

£6.99

Buy as a printed book
from our online shop
Out of Stock

Find this ebook at your favourite retailer


Also by this Author



About the Author



Penny Avis and Joanna Berry are co-authors of Never Mind the Botox. They met in the early days of their careers and have been friends ever since. Penny Avis trained as an accountant and until 2009 ... read more

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

Never Mind The Botox: Rachel
by Penny Avis and Joanna Berry

Never Mind the Botox is a series about four professional women all working on the sale of high-profile cosmetic surgery business the Beau Street Group. Each book reveals how the women cope with one of the most glamorous but challenging deals of their careers, and the dramatic impact it has on their personal lives. With a briefcase in one hand and a glass of wine in the other, can they navigate their way through a surreal world of boob jobs by day and intrigue by night and still keep their own love lives on track?

Rachel Altman is a corporate financier with a prestigious accounting firm who's desperately trying to keep on the straight and narrow. Hopelessly led astray by her bar-diving boyfriend, she gets the chance to turn things around when her boss gives her the break she's been waiting for. But when the deal doesn't go as planned Rachel panics, sparking off a chain of betrayal and lies that threatens to ruin both her love life and career.

The series can be read in any order.

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

The four book series Never Mind the Botox: Alex, Rachel, Stella and Meredith will be published between 2011 and 2014.

Alex, the first in the series, was published in June 2011. Rachel was published in January 2012, Meredith will be published in Spring 2013 and Stella in 2014.

Once published, the books can be read in any order.

http://www.avisberry.com

Yorkshire Post, www.yorkshirepost.co.uk, February 2012

In The City With Books, http://inthecitywithbooks.blogspot.com, February 2012

Cosmopolitan, www.cosmopolitan.co.uk, February 2012

Chick Lit Reviews and News, http://chicklitreviewsandnews.com, January 2012

heat, January 2012

The Secret Writer, http://thesecretwriterblog.blogspot.com, January 2012

Feeling Fictional, www.feelingfictional.com, January 2012

Dot Scribbles, http://dot-scribbles.blogspot.com, January 2012

Once Upon a Time, http://onceuponatime.jaedia.net, January 2012

Accountancy Age, www.accountancyage.com, January 2012

Oxford Journal, www.oxfordjournal.co.uk, January 2012

Accountancy Age, www.accountancyage.com, January 2012

Marjolein Bookblog, http://marjoleinbookblog.blogspot.com, January 2012

Bookaholics Book Club, http://bookaholicsbkcl.blogspot.com, January 2012

goodreads, www.goodreads.com, January 2012

heat, January 2012

Book - Love - Bug, http://booklovebug.blogspot.com, January 2012

The Book Mogul, http://thebookmogul.blogspot.com, January 2012

Bella, December 2011

Candis, December 2011

The Bookseller Buyer's Guide, Autumn 2011

Trashionista, www.trashionista.com

Be the first to review this book

 

Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:

 

Return to Book List