Published: 20/01/2004
ISBN: 9781904744023
eISBN: 9781904744023
Format: Paperback/eBook

"Margarett Mirley's multi-layered experience brings the era to life and provides insights into her characters"
Dawn Newspaper, Pakistan more

Buy Printed Book


Buy as a printed book
from our online shop

Find this ebook at your favourite retailer

Also by this Author

About the Author

A joyful, free ranging childhood in a small estuary town and long holidays in a remote woodland cottage gave her unforgettable and useful experience. Later, as the teaching head of an under resourced... read more

There are 0 items in your basket | Checkout

The Leave-Takers
Book 1, 'Journey into Eta' trilogy
by Margarett Mirley

In 480BC, Xerxes gathers a great army to bring down Athens. These first long shadows of turmoil to come reach Hagio, High Priestess of Delphi and leader of free women and their young, the Leave-Takers far to the north of Thrace. In a quickly changing world, Hagio must confront her own past to ensure a secure future: she knows the manipulative priest Milos will pursue her, but her determination to deny him must hold firm.

To find escape in the world of men and the cult that would ensnare her, Hagio must first overcome her own fears; she is more than she seems.

Click here for details

  • Author News
  • View Press Coverage
  • Read Book Reviews
  • Review This Book

The three novels of the Journey into Eta trilogy -- The Leave-Takers, Dream Thoughts and Trysts, were published in 2004.
The children's novel Survival Days, loosely linked to the trilogy, was published in October 2005 and awarded the 'Readers' Review' first 10/10 score!

Latest publications in The Kuklos Trilogy:
The White Raven and the Oak< Spring 2006/i>
Rites 20th November 2006
Forthcoming PublicationsClosing the Helix (2007)

Do send in your remarks when you visit the author's website (Due for an update since there are more to add) at:

No press coverage has been uploaded for this title

Be the first to review this book


Your Review

Your Name
Please enter your name.

To combat spam, please enter the text opposite into the box below:
Please enter the text:


Return to Book List